Daily Archives: October 24, 2013

Project 365, #295: Frittata.

13-10-22

I decided to make breakfast for my parents. I’d never made a frittata at home before (though I had a couple times as a line cook in a cafe), but it sounded like exactly what I wanted.

I sauteed up onion, carrots, and celery in bacon grease saved from our home-grown, home-made bacon. Then I added our home-grown eggs, seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders, and celery seeds. After it was about halfway cooked, I added feta cheese to the top and popped it in the oven.

Delicious!

Leave a comment

Filed under Project 365

Project 365, #294: Across Hilo Bay.

IMG_4927

Looking out across Hilo Bay to where land meets sea meets sky…

Liliuokalani Gardens is a jewel among the many gorgeous parks in Hilo, and one of the most peaceful places in town.

Leave a comment

Filed under Project 365